NEVER GIVE UP in your attempts to be HEALTHY! GM DIET and life after.

12 Oct

Hi GUYS ,3 months I have not been writing. So many stuffs that happened… Sometimes, life happens not the way you wanted things, some things that is out of your control , what can you do about it ,..? Nothing. But there is something you CAN CONTROL, which are what you put in your mouth, what you do in your daily activities, and HOW you feel.

never_give_up_by_odaiallame-d6gszk4

What was happening in MY LIFE..?

My life changes , I moved to Amman, Jordan. I made adjustment from working women to house wife with being active as  the wife organisation.  I made adjustment with new friends and situations and everything here.

Everything went well with the adjustments.  I enjoy the Arabic foods, there is no problem for me, enjoy culinary around Amman. In the office there are a lot of events that i have to attend that also be filled with culinaries. I admitted that I let loose for a while there.

In addition to that, I had foot injury when i went HIKING , it was worse case I had to bedrest for months, I started getting weight up there, I was already not in my best weight entering Amman but still look good, now it’s way over.

Because because of inactivity of the foot injury I gained 3 kilos, and afterwards, I made baby attempts, we’ve been trying to have baby almost 9 years and was on a break of another attempts but we made attempts again, and that required me to have bedrest and less active, which made me gain another extra 3 kgs. Another devastation is that the attempt failed.

On top of that in addition to being in a foreign country that has winter , yeah in arabic country JORDAN THERE IS WINTER ( SO COLD ) and used to eat and all.. another is gained. so from 1 year living here probably it’s like a 10 kg gain .. OMG That is so unacceptable, especially to the fact that I was a winner of FIT CHALLENGE, now i’m back to the original weight only gained more.. (NOT too much though) .  So I gotta something about it , and here I am , going to make another changes, only a permanent one. I did let myself have a emotional eating too I guess, I am not sure what is emotional eating and whether what I had emotional eating, except for I also not a person that dislike foods, I do enjoy variant kind of foods. I am not a picky eater.

inspirational-quote-for-women-girls-never-give-up-tough-life-640x480

I also become a hijabi here in Jordan, I wasn’t wearing hijab before , that’s another changes that I had in Jordan. I remember back in college years, I had a friend who wore hijab n bfore she didnt wear it, i saw few months later she gained so much weight, I asked why , she said she was used to having loose clothes and just love to put the food in and didn’t realise the gaining. Well , she shouldn’t made that as a reason and I won’t. I am glad of my decision of wearing hijab it won’t affect on the weight lose or gain. yay.

I know actually which is the good food, which is not, I did make changes before, I had yoyo dieting sometimes too, only I let myself loose with ice cream (which jordan had so good homemade icecreams like GERALDS) and also let loose with pancakes, chocolate and sweet stuff for a while, it had to kick me back again that those are very UNHEALTHY…

exercise-stretch

so CROSSCHECK now, I am going to make changes, will make healthy lifestyles, learning from youtube successful weight loss stories and all..

So bare in mind, I am announcing my attempts here for another START and I will InsyaAllah get result and informed you here that nothing is IMPOSSIBLE , it’s okay to restarted the failed attempts, or the fallback of success stories, AS LONG AS YOU ARE ALIVE!

I am definitely going to have another baby attempts, maybe in another 2 months, only this time, I will make myself ready with consuming good healthy food and reducing weight to the healthy range first in order to have good baby attempts at the doctors, so not starting at the wrong start. WISH ME LUCK.

I have a food diary, exercise dairy, all the um…goals and all, I will always have it no matter how sometimes it didn’t go according to your plan, but it’s nice to have a GOAL!

salad

Yummy Salad

MY GOALS, losing 10 kg in 2 months. 5 in each months. Overall goals is actually 20 KGs.. but im doing 10 kg first.

I should have lost by 5 kg at 11th of NOVEMBER 2016. ( a month from now).

The preparation and tips that i got from youtube some are these:

ABIGALE lost 25 pounds in 5 months , she claimed not having exercise, she did it by/tips:

  1. Don’t eat anything with sugar. JUNK FOOD!
  2. Eat healthy sugar in fruits like apples blackberry
  3. Eat honey
  4. Pineapple is good for you she said.
  5. Lemon
  6. Drink Lemon, Honey and Hot water bfore sleep.
  7. Have green tea organic 3 times a day. at noon and night you should have it  2 hours after meal. She had it for 3 months.
  8. after 3 months of green tea,  she had oolong tea twice as strong as green tea also 3 times a day, she lost 8-10 pounds a month
  9. minimize eating habits
  10. have salads
  11. have chicken grill, veggies
  12. reduce eat portion
  13. take fruit bars
  14. snack on nuts, macademia etc roasted
  15. Drink water a lot
  16. Don’t have dairy like ice cream, cheese but yogurt non fat is okay.
  17. Have dark chocolate
  18. have biscuit without sugar
  19. Count calories to 1,200 per day.

I’m gonna try some of this good tips, all if possible, I just had my green tea today my stomach growling haha.. not used to green teas.

I warm myself up with looking at youtube of successful weight losses, and exercises, that burns my motivation starting from today :

11 OCTOBER 2016 

where I will change my life from now!

My before picture: ( I didn’t really have the proper one when I’m writing this blog, so anyway..)

bfore bpor3

Will put after picture on 11 October whether I reach the 5 kg goals.. then another after that after 2 months.

Well if it’s slowly it’s okay, but for sure of course.

My plan for a while:

  1. Join 1 month membership at the gym just to kick start it (after that home gym via youtube lots of exercise) the gym has swimming pool I miss swimming in here.
  2. No fried foods.
  3. No junkfood.
  4. More fruit and veggies.
  5. More active like cleaning houses more and keep everything always clean (it’s like exercising)

So, today with lots of brand new motivation I will start up this journey.

11 October 2016

  • I will have 1 hour exercise home gym now.
  • I had fruits for lunch (PRUNES) (unluckily this morning I had rice and eggs and fish ( I had the motivation to kick start after lunch)

See you tomorrow’s Diary.

12 October 2016

  • I had 1 hour home exercise with Fitness Blender for without weight program
  • For eating i still regular not on diet.

13 October 2016

  • I still haven’t done the regular diet and haven’t gone to the gym yet. It takes a while to kick start more.OMG. While time passes by so fast. I do my home cleaning daily I guess that worth the count?!

14 October 2016

Motivational: Watched “Weight loss documentary motivation transformation beyond expectations Elle Ip”, she’s 30 years old with 2 babies after delivering her baby she goes directly dream of going to become fit model and she did it, her secret is 90% diet 10% exercise. She makes all week diet and 1 cheat day where she can eat anything she said it’s making her sane, by having that 1 day of in a week. The rest she’s dieting.

I’m processing all the information of the successful people and I by then know which is good for me.

15 October 2016

I had melons for breakfast and I was planning to do the GM diet thing following the eating fruits for DAY 1, unfortunately when my friend took me to TAJ MALL, I went pass the food court and I couldn’t help to get the lunch of SWARMA CHICKEN and KNAFE for desert, that’s blowing my one day for fruit day. However no dinner for today. Start again tomorrow.

16 October 2016

I started okay with having fruits for breakfast, my fruit was grapes and also prunes, but then at lunch i was at the office had gathering with friends they had rice and eggs, chicken and all, I brought my lunch (melons and apples) but they have like potluck thingy they share their lunches with mine and again I can’t help it to have rice and chicken. Another failure for only fruits diet today the GM diet, however I won’t give up. Though at home feeling why I ate that , I grabbed the ice cream and pistachio nuts, sorta like emotional eating? However i got to my senses and I need to get back on track.  I had no other dinner than that.

The remaining day I watch all the people in youtube in “EXTREME WEIGHT LOSS ” had few inspiring stories such as Jacqui who had lost 60% of her body fat, and I thought to myself, if they can do it why can’t I , I need to put my mind into it and also. I love the quote chris said,” FIGHTING IS WHAT YOU NEED TO DO FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE. THAT IS WHAT LIFE ALL ABOUT” It’s the trainer motivation for the girl who tried to lose weight and it’s really good.All our daily we face problems and battles, but what we need to do is fight it and be ambitious and loving the process . It ‘s not the perfection but the process that needed to do daily.

Today also i made the movie just like in extreme weight loss of telling myself to not give up for the future me to see and whenever im in the battle of lack of motivation.

WEEKLY REVIEW:

It’s been a week already still battling with motivation, needs and wants. Still desire unhealthy food. but in the end totally motivated hope by next week i get on track. Weight: still the same, sometime in mid week i dropped a kilo but end of week back to gain one. Hope by next week it’s just dropping not gaining .

So one week passed by with 0 decrease in kg. in the gym tomorrow insyaAllah I will check out my everything.

In order to get back on track, after this week 1  i need to lose:

By 21st Oct 2016: 2 kg lost ( week 2)

27th Oct 2016: 2 kg lost (  week 3)

4th November: 2 kg lost (week 4)

11th November: 2 kg lost ( week 5)

17th November: 2 kg lost (week 6)

This is when i finished the gym, but then need to have home gym again as it’s entering winter also that it makes it difficult to walk out. ( that’s the amazing goal of having 10 kg lost in 5 weeks) but hey we need to make a standard huh… we need to do something to have goals in it.

Nite nite see ya tomorrow.

17 October 2016:

I joined the fitness class today and also drive there yay… finally after a while being afraid hmm.. anyway, I had used the treadmil for 35 minutes, and also I used the eliptical 20 minutes, I did the bycycle 10 minutes and swimming 25 minutes. Good starts,

I will also have fruits all day, I had peach for breakfast , lunch: Avocado and Kiwi. FINALLY I’M DOING THE GM DIET , no failures like two days earlier.

Seeing the GM diet I think it is something that I would love to do. It is quite doable quite easy and only for a week. I know that it seems only momentary especially that I saw some say it will gain back, but I read that not all gained back only few kilos. Desperately looking at my scale that doesn’t budge going down I will try it anyway ,,…

So today:  GM DAY 1: FRUITS ONLY ! ( No banana!)

Breakfast: PEACH

Lunch: Avocado and Kiwi

Dinner: Orange and also apples. 

Exercise: Treadmil 35 Minutes, Eliptical 20 minutes, Bycycle: 25 minutes:

Kilos lost: 1 KG !

18 October 2016

GM DAY 2: VEGETABLES ONLY 

It is stated that no oils day. so and I am actually an OK Raw food eater, so I had:

Breakfast: Carrots boiled and then the cabbage with boiled potato ( they said the boiled potato only for breakfast. done deal!

Lunch: Okra, cabbage, I had tempe, dunno if it’s consiedered veggies or what , i just had boiled tempe anyway

Dinner: Okra, and also cabbage, carrots.

Exercise: Swimming 40 minutes, treadmil 20 minutes, and a bit weight lifting

There is no headache or such and such up to this moment.

KILOS LOST: 1 KG! I can’t believe how fast i see the number on the scale going down, while while ago i see it stuck if not gained up. I am enjoying this kilos lost!

TOTAL LOST: 2 kG!

19 October 2016

GM DAY 3: VEGETABLES AND FRUITS DAY (NO POTATOES)

Okay guys, the headache of the past 2 days diet just starting today. Thankfully no activities today, no exercise just headaches! Laying down in bed watch tv no heavy things today. I think the body reacts from 2 earlier DETOX that i did. No potatoes coz u gain the carbohydrate from fruits

Since i do prefer fruits than veggies I had more fruits than veggies today:

Breakfast: Dates.It’s really fulfilling ! You only can’t eat banana, but of course you can eat dates.

10 am: peach.

12 pm: Cabbage soup. that i made. Yummy, i didn’t have celery so I don’t add them I had carrots instead so i used whatever I had to add the cabbage soup, we can have the chicken stock, it’s fulfilling.

17.00: I have the oranges.

19.00: I have apples, oranges. 

KILOS LOST: 1 KG! Omg total 3 kg lost! for 3 days diet! I am definitely happy.

TOTAL LOST: 3 KG !

20 October 2016

GM DAY 4: BANANA & MILK DAY! & CABBAGE SOUP

Breakfast: 1 big banana fulfilling: and 1 glass of milk

10 am: Cabbage soup

Lunch: 2 bananas

Dinner: 1 banana and  2 glasses of milk and cabbage soup.  a lot ahahha.

Sport: 20 minutes of treadmill and 45 minutes swimming .

I broke the elliptical machine at home!! so i can no longer exercise at home unless i go to gym.. SAD!

KILOS LOST: None. I think because it’s so fulfilling;

21 October 2016

GM DAY 5: 2 times of  10 0nz BEEF & 6 TOMATOES DAY!

hamburger

LONG TIME NO EAT BEEF hahaha 5 days,. okay today i had my friend invited me to her house and she made meatballs.so I had this for lunch. I was a bit thinking meatballs had tapioka on it.. shall it be pure beef or what not! anyway i just had it.

Breakfast: 5 tomatoes ( we gotta finish 6 tomatoes today)

Lunch: Meatballs

Dinner: 1 tomato and meatballs that my friend brought me home.

Exercise: NONE:

KG Lost: None.. actually i gained like half kg, maybe coz of beef intake ..whaaa….

TOTAL LOST: 2.5 KG (coz i gained wkwk)

22 October 2016

GM DAY 6: BEEF AND VEGETABLES! ( unlimited)

meatinplate

Breakfast: I made my own hamburger yummyhh (no bread)… u can use a bit of oil here and then..

Lunch: cucumber and cabbage and carrots and okra ditumis

Dinner: veggies and cucumber another burger meat (No bread).. oh yeah.. aha aha aha..

KG LOST: 1 kg.

TOTAL LOST: 3.5 KG !

okrameat

23 October 2016

GM DAY 7: LAST DAY!!!!!! BROWN RICE, FRUIT JUICE, UNLIMITED VEGETABLES!

So okay, last day… tempting of friends providing lunch in the office with fish fried (small fish aka ikan asin in indonesian). So happy there is BANGKOK SALAD AKA VEGETABLES.

Breakfast: Cabbage soup that i made.

cabbagesoup

Okay guys i don’t have brown rice, so I had white rice. maybe a mistake but anyway… whatEVER.,..

Lunch: BANGKOK Salad, includes cucumber etc for veggies and skippy for the topping (mixed with other ingredients) which I had a bit. I had the usual rice aka white rice, and the small fish think which not suppose to and that’s it.

KG LOST: 1/2 KG

TOTAL LOST: 4 KG !

YAY!! I m successfully (except last day i had the small fish thing) and I lost over all 4 KG!!!!!

YAYAYAYAY! I am so happy and it’s doable so it’s recommended so it’s like detox etc.

I think it is according to my plan, refreshed:

By 21st Oct 2016: 2 kg lost ( week 2)

27th Oct 2016: 2 kg lost (  week 3) : By 23rd october I lost 4 kg! 

4th November: 2 kg lost (week 4)

11th November: 2 kg lost ( week 5)

17th November: 2 kg lost (week 6)

LIFE AFTER DETOX DIET GM DIET

24 October 2016 

shall i celebrate of this success! Hahhaha… I kinda did.

I had my first wafer chocolate after the diet.. boy it’s yummy. yet i was like still carefully and carefully did the thing hope not gained.. so what did i have today.

Exercise: Swimming 40 minutes, and 20 minutes of treadmil

KG LOST: None.

TOTAL LOST: 4 kg

Breakfast: Apples

Lunch: Chicken grill and fried frenchfries and JUICE BANG BANG (Avocado)

Dinner: Chocolate 1/2, I had instant noodle pack 1.

KG LOST: NONE.

TOTAL LOST: 4 kg.

25 October 2016 (Tues)

Again lot’s of activities today with the ladies means lots of eating (hope not).

Breakfast: Banana & Coffee capucino.

Lunch: Fried rice with small fish. but then we went to a friend house to visit her because she got operated turned out she made us lunch. what the….. so we gotta have it, I had a bit of with rice, and pare, and fish and salad.

3pm: snacks of hers at her place: Indonesian sagu cookies (4 pieces) and also cheese snacks. OMG

Dinner: Chocolate Pie snack.. ( OMG So unhealthy) and a bit of Mie Gelas (Glass nooded)

KG LOST: NONE

TOTAL LOST: 4 KG 

26 October 2016 (Wed)

Breakfast: Banana.

Lunch: we share a family meal to eat together for 4 people) I had basmati rice, and chicken. It’s so fulfilling and 1 coke.. (yuck). I never wanna have soda again. because we go together with friends that’s what’s going on.

Dinner: Nothing I guess.

Exercise: Nothing.

TOTAL KG Lost: NONE. GAINED 1 KG (OH NOO)

TOTAL KG LOST: 3 KG (WHAAAT)

27 October 2016 (Thursday)

Breakast: Banana.

Exercise: 30 minutes treadmill, 1 hour swimming, 30 minutes dance.

My feet bcause of the fall of hiking still hurts I don’t think i will run again… for a while.

it’s entering winter in Jordan so pretty cold.

Lunch: Shwarma chicken ,and 2 pesto fish.

4pm: 1 banana fritter, 1 indonesian snack.

7pm: bread chocolate and milk bread. 1 chocolate waffer.

KG LOST: NONE

TOTAL KG LOST: 3 KG.

TRACKING This week aim suppose to lose 4 KG. need to lose 1 kg.

28 October 2016

Breakfast: Non fat milk, and wheatbix, 1/2 chocolate wafer.

10 am: Pasta tuna like 1/4 of the plate.

12.00: Cappucino coffee.

15.00: half swarma, shared with hubby, let him had the fries and the coke.

18.00: pasta tuna 1/5th of a plate with cheese.

19.00: Hot tea.

KG LOST: NONE

TOTAL KG LOST: 3 KG

Entering the week on Nov 4 need to lose 3 KG.

Need to lose: another 3 kg by November 4th.

Not in line with plan, i suppose to have lost 4 kg coz this 1 week i gained 1 kg back on track by 4 november should lost another 2 kg in plan, so 3 kg in total .GO GO GO.

Plan of losing another 3 kg by a week… hmm another GM DIET 2nd term??? Lets try, make the plan first:

29 October 2016 (Tomorrow, SATURDAY)

GM DIET SECOND TERM DAY 1: FRUITS ONLY DAY

Breakfast:

Lunch:

Dinner:

Exercise:

ARRGHH DIET CANCELLED!

TODAY’S MONDAY of 7TH OF NOVEMBER, I JUST GOT THE CHANCE TO WRITE THE BLOG, It has been told that GM DIET NEED TO BE DONE LIKE ONCE A MONTH, so at the time it was not a month yet so I couldn’t diet. but I will tell you what I’ve been doing in the ONE WEEK of 29 October to 7th of NOVEMBER, I have been exercising 4 times a week at the gym

I did treadmill & swimming, treadmill , class & swimming, and treadmill swimming, pilates class & swimming. and I have lost the weight that was suppose to be lost haha..

In terms of eating, I had been eating on and off good and bad. in a mix, not a diet, but so far so good, with the exercise I lost the fat I gained. It was extra hardwork though.  arghh so hard to make the pounds dropped and easy to gain,.. duh… I had also events and dinner invitation so it was lots and lots of culinary thingy. but yeah i manage to lose 1 kg despites all of the dinner invitation and all!! go exercise!

I like the way my body felt too when i exercise, the feeling from swimming, then swimming on the back enjoying the moment ,… it’s great , and also plus after that jacuzzi and steam.. ahh semi heaven of earth hahhaa

The way I see it I had the GM DIET on 17 october so I will be allowed to do it again on 17 November if I wanna repeat.

so KG LOST THIS WEEK: 1 kg

TOTAL KG LOST: 4 KG

The aim now is to lose another 2 kg preferably in a week, having the remaining of my gym membership also (it ends of NOVEMBER 17TH! my gym membership) WHOAAAAA… then entering winter and then I don’t know what to do hahha.. wish the count down continues.. hahahah…

7th november monday – 11 november 2016 aim to lose 2 kg..  ( IF I CAN) hehehe,..wish me luck. CIAO FOR NOW LOVING SPORTS , CHERISH YOUR BODY WITH SPORTS, I LOVE SPORTS INDEED! NO EXCUSES u can do sports AT HOME!

WELL my 1 month of exercising finally are to maintain my GM DIET hahaha, i felt slimmer though..in terms of inches of the body. so it’s great.

ON AN ALL AFTER 1 month GM DIET I MAINTAIN the LOST of 4 KG

(This was with one month gym, 3 times a week swimming, jog and zumba)

wow,..

 

Leave a Reply

